General Overview

The Mandate:

  • Protection of the rights and the interests of the Republic of Armenia and its citizens and legal entities,
  • Promotion of trade and the strengthening of economic, cultural and educational ties between Armenia and the United States;
  • Dissemination of official information on the domestic and foreign policy of the Republic of Armenia, its socio-economic and cultural life,
  • Provision of consular services to ROA citizens and issuance of visas to foreign nationals;
  • Provision of notary actions within its power, including state registration of acts of civil status, institution of custody or tutelage, validation of documents;
  • Participation in the preparations for the intergovernmental exchanges and visits of the official delegations

Consular District:

The Consulate General of the Republic of Armenia in Los Angeles is responsible for providing services to Armenian citizens and US residents of the area in the West US. This area has been formally designated as the Consulate's Consular District. It includes 16 subjects (States and territories) of the United States as listed below in alphabetic order:

Alaska (AK)
Arizona (AZ)
California (CA)
Colorado (CO)
Commonwealth of Northern Mariana Islands (CM)
Guam (GU)
Hawaii (HI)
Idaho (ID)
Montana (MT)
New Mexico (NM)
Nevada (NV)
Oregon (OR)
Utah (UT)
Washington (WA)
Wyoming (WY)

official website